SA’s Music Development Office have just announced their 2017 recipients for the prestigious Robert Stigwood Fellowship programmeNamed after the accomplished music manager, producer and media entrepreneur who originally grew up in Port Pirie and went on to international success, the award recongnises upcoming and future talent in South Australia’s music industry.

Previous winners have included the likes of uber talented Luke Million and global, vocal firework Tkay Maidza to name a few. Now in its third year the programme will continue to provide support to local talent by opening up doors and opportunities in a broad spectrum of areas including assistance in touring, accessing insider knowledge and technical assistance in production and live performance.

This year’s winners are again at the very top of their individual musical endeavours and we are over the moon to be able to tell you all that one of our fave bands and long time Fresh supporters Flamingo have also received an Artist Fellowship! Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients, we have no doubt whatsoever that this opportunity will help put all of these hugely talented groups and artists on the world stage.

     2017’s Winners:

         2017 ARTIST FELLOWS:

  • The Hard Aches
  • Bec Stevens
  • Flamingo
  • Mane
  • West Thebarton Brothel Party

              2017 INDUSTRY FELLOWS:

  • Sian Walden (Little Acorn Music)
  • Peta Spurling-Brown
  • Jimmy Bollard


Image courtesy of Flamingo Facebook

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop