After months of releasing various singles, including a track in five days back in February, Disclosure has released a new song that will be paired with their third studio album release, both of which are titled ‘ENERGY‘.

Brothers Howard and Guy Lawerence have been in the electronic music scene for 10 years, with ‘Offline Dexterity’ being their debut single. During that decade, the brothers have released two number 1 albums, ‘Settle’ in 2013 & ‘Caracal’ in 2015. ‘ENERGY’ will bring us 11 songs and 39 minutes, with their new song giving a taste of what’s to come.

Have a listen to Disclosure’s new banger, paired with the surreal visuals from a Kid Studio directed music video.

Among the raucous rhythms borrowed from Brazilian library music, fans of the English duo should recognise the vocals of hip hop preacher, Eric Thomas, who was previously sampled on both ‘Settle‘ and ‘When A Fire Starts To Burn‘.

“When we found Eric many years ago, he was like a goldmine of inspirational quotes and motivational speeches,” says the Lawrence brothers in a statement. “Even if he was speaking to a room of five, it was like he was addressing a stadium. He has an immense presence and energy about him that translates so well into music – especially house music. This time we cut up various speeches to make something that makes sense. What he says is basically the whole concept for the record, that’s why it became the title track.”

The boys have teamed up with quite an exciting ensemble of artists for their third album, including Common, Kelis (who opens the album), Mick JenkinsChannel TresAminéslowthai, past collaborator Fatoumata Diawara, Blick Bassy, Kehlani and Syd.

The ENERGY album will be released on Friday the 28th of August, which you can pre-order here. In the meantime, have a read of the tracklist below.

ENERGY Tracklist

  1. Watch Your Step (ft. Kelis)
  2. Lavender (ft. Channel Tres)
  3. My High (ft. Aminé and slowthai)
  4. Who Knew? (ft. Mick Jenkins)
  5. Douha (Mali Mali) (ft. Fatoumata Diawara)
  6. Fractal (Interlude)
  7. Ce n’est pas (ft. Blik Bassy)
  8. ENERGY (ft. Eric Thomas)
  9. Thinking ‘Bout You (Interlude)
  10. Birthday (ft. Kehlani and Syd)
  11. Reverie (ft. Common)
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop