For the first time in Australia, the annual Indie-Con is here! Indie-Con is a conference that talks about what’s really important and covers the subjects that matter to self-releasing artists and independent record labels. It’s unique, informative and the first conference of its type.

Including success stories and failures, Indie-Con and its speakers will offer insights into the latest innovations and tech advancements in products, services and strategies.

For people and artists in the independent music sector, this conference offers invaluable information and opportunities, so this is definitely not something to miss! We can already tell this is going to be an essential event in the Australian music industry calendar!

The two day event will be held at the Tandanya National Aboriginal Cultural Institute, Adelaide on Thursday 27th and Friday 28th of July.  There’s a HUGE line up of guest speakers so scroll down for more info!

This conference is all thanks to the 11th AIR Awards, and of course there’s more info about official after parties to come, so keep an ear out! The conference also ties in with Adelaide’s Umbrella: Winter City Sounds and Scouted festivals and coincide with Winter Reds and Adelaide Beer and BBQ Festival.

All AIR members will receive invitations to the event, but there are limited tickets available to non-members from July 6th, so get in quick to avoid disappointment!


Line 1 L-R: Sebastian Chase (MGM) & Portia Sabin (Kill Rock Stars/Future of What)
Line 2 L-R: Merida Sussex (Stolen Recordings/Paradse Motel) & Richard James Burgess (A2IM)


Sebastian Chase (MGM), Portia Sabin (Kill Rock Stars/Future of What), Richard James Burgess (A2IM), Paul Pacifico (AIM), George Howard (Berklee/Forbes), Alex Goatcher (Know What’s Loved), Amy Dietz (InGrooves), Joanna Syme (Pieater/Hotel Motel Records), Joe Alexander (Bedroom Suck), Jane Slingo (Young Strangers), Matt Rogers (UNFD), Matt Bird (Whitesky), Ashley Gay (Xelon), Tom Harris (Whitesky), Henry Compton (The Orchard), Karl Richter (Level 2/Disco), Kate Mills (Native Tongue), Tyler McLoughlan (The Sound Pound), Ben Godding (AWAL/Kobalt), Jay Mogis (QUT/Nightlife), Lynne Small (PPCA), John Ferris (TMRW), Andy Hayden (Poison City Records), Nick O’Byrne (Look Out Kid), Katie Besgrove (Barley Dressed Records), Jen Cloher (Milk Records), Briggs (Bad Apples/A.B.Original), Susan Cotchin (IRR Music), Chris Maund (Mushroom Labels), Tim Kelly (Inertia), Merida Sussex (Stolen Recordings/Paradise Motel), Natalie Waller (ABC), James Limon (ABC), Maya Janeska (UNFD), Ben Martin (Golden Era Records) and more.